About Us

A Unique Collaboration:  The shape of our group reflects the nature of our mission.  We aim to include a broad community of moms in our programs and on our board.  In particular, we have been successful at creating a board that empowers passionate community volunteers and professional community leaders to work together at supporting our local moms.

Thanks for stopping by!  If you've been following our program for awhile now, you'll notice that we've invited some new moms to join our board.  At the same time, our long-time Board Members have formed an Advisory Board that continues to be involved in our planning process.  We're thrilled to have a growing group of committed, passionate moms producing the Mothers Symposium.  

Jane Gee

Leadership Board

Maria Abilock 

Katie Cooney

Mora Oommen

Advisory Board

Amy Bassell Crowe, Ph.D.

Brette Hudacek

Kirsten Romer

Cristina Spencer

Stephanie Agnew
, Co-Chair 

MaryPat Power

Becky Beacom

Karen Friedland-Brown

Sharon Keplinger
Advisory Board

Mary Ruth Quinn

Nicki Chun, Co-Chair 
Community Organizer

Sylvia Star-Lack

Nora Cain

Community Organizer
Jane Gee, Founder

Sharon Murphy

Organizational O
Leah Weiss Ekstrom